New Year’s Resolutions…

Do you have a New Year’s resolution? I know a lot of people don’t do them anymore for fear of failing, but I still do one every year. It’s never anything super huge, like losing 100 pounds or going skydiving. It’s usually something small, like spending more quality time with my family, praying more, or spending less time on my smartphone. For me, these are the things I can live up to!

Like many people, my husband has never been a resolution maker. In fact, I’m pretty sure he’s teased me about mine before. 😉 But, last night, he totally surprised me when he said “I’ve decided what my New Year’s resolution is”. Teasingly, I asked “You’re gonna go low carb with me?” And, to my delight, he said yes!!!

Friends, I am ecstatic! I can’t wait for my awesome hubby to start reaping the benefits of an LCHF lifestyle! He said that seeing the changes I’ve made has inspired him. He knows I’ve done my research and he trusts me to lead him in this. It truly made my heart swell, knowing that I have inspired my hubby to make such a positive change in his life.

Now, my husband isn’t super overweight or anything. He’s got a little extra fluff on him like anyone else, but he is excited to start losing the extra weight and I am excited for him. Not to mention, it will make things a lot easier for me in the sense of shopping and we won’t have anymore temptations in the house! Woot!

My New Year’s resolution? To STAY low carb through all the challenges that I might face in 2015. I want to continue to better myself and live a healthier lifestyle. No more little “cheats” here and there. No more “a few m&m’s won’t hurt me”. Because they do hurt me. They hurt my willpower and make me crave chocolate like nobody’s business for days! I also want to up my exercise this year. I want to be the type of person who enjoys walking and running and kickboxing, etc. Yes, I want to be THAT version of me in 2015 and I want to meet my weight loss goal this year. It’s going to be a great year for my body and my health! 🙂

So, do you have a New Year’s resolution? Will you be low carb in 2015 or do you have something different in mind? Whatever it is, do it with gusto and stick to it! You can do it!

Happy New Year, everyone! 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

