How To Shop Low Carb — Revised

As of a couple days ago, I have been low carb for 3 months. During these 3 months, I have learned so much that I never knew and I have a lot of my fellow low-carbers to thank for that! As I was scrolling through an LCHF facebook page, I came across a question that made me come here and look at a previous post of mine. The question was basically “What do you buy at the grocery store?”

image

So, I came trudging over to WordPress and clicked on my former post, ready to proudly share my amazing blog about my first low carb trip to the grocery store–only to laugh at myself! Some of the things I have on there seriously made me shake my head. Now, don’t get me wrong. I know I still have a lot to learn when it comes to low carb and I don’t pretend to be an expert! But, wow!

So, anyway, I decided to revise the aforementioned grocery list and share the new and improved version with you.
So, without further ado, THIS is my low carb grocery list. 😉

*Frozen veggies–the California blend is my fave!
*Fresh veggies–cauliflower, romaine lettuce, salad mix, peppers, onions, etc.
*Tons of meat–chicken, pork loin, bacon, ground beef, turkey, pepperoni, even deli meat, which are great for wraps! 🙂
*Eggs–all of you fellow LC’s out there know…you can never have too many eggs!
*Butter
*Cream Cheese
*Cashews
*Peanut butter–I know pb is iffy for some, but I allow it on occasion.
*SF jelly and jello
*Cool Whip
*Mayo
*Cheese–colby jack, mozzarella, parmesan, & cheddar
*Almond Flour
*Full fat cottage cheese–my occasional guilty pleasure

I’m sure there are other things I’m forgetting, but this is a pretty good list. Hope it helps! 🙂

2 responses to “How To Shop Low Carb — Revised

Leave a Reply

