My Take on Cream Cheese Pancakes

For the first time today, I decided to try the cream cheese pancakes that everyone raves about. Well, I hate to say it, but…I’m not raving. Don’t get me wrong. They weren’t horrible. And I’m not really sure what I expected, but it wasn’t what I had.

image

Here’s the recipe I used:
2 oz. cream cheese
2 eggs
1 tsp truvia
1/2 tsp cinnamon

This made me 3 very thin “pancakes”. My daughter loved them. But, for me, it was just too much egg taste. Sweet eggs really aren’t my thing. I suppose it depends on your tastes though, so you may love them!

Have you ever tried cream cheese pancakes? What did you think? Do you have a pancake recipe that you prefer more? Could I maybe add a little almond flour to this recipe and make it taste more like a real pancake? Let me know what you think!

10 responses to “My Take on Cream Cheese Pancakes

  1. They are more like crepes than pancakes. So, if you are expecting the true pancake experience, you will be highly disappointed. I use a flavored syrup instead of truvia and cinnamon. Personal preference as I’m just not fond of truvia. If you want to make them a bit meatier, add a dash of baking powder or almond flour. My only complaint about them is my inability to flip them without making a giant mess.

    Like

  2. The first time I made them I wasn’t impressed either. They were too thin and eggy for my tastes. The second time I followed the recipe but used only one egg. Much better consistency and taste. I also add a bit of pumpkin pie spice. Yummy!

    Like

  3. I used 4 eggs, 3 tbsp coconut flour, 3 oz cream cheese softened, 1 tbsp almond extract 1 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp cinnamon dash of salt and 1/8 cup of splenda. Cook in coconut oil and butter,topped with butter and smuckers sf syrup.

    Like

Leave a Reply

