…Then Came The Cheeseball…

image

Well, guys, I didn’t do so well on day 3. I got up and didn’t have time for breakfast as I was running out the door for church. Then, I had a family dinner at my parents’ house at 2, so I definitely ate more than just eggs and meat.

I’m not gonna lie. I could have done it. There was turkey, ham, and deviled eggs. I could have stayed on it and I had fully intended to…till my Grandpa showed up with my Grandma’s famous cheeseball! Oh man, that cheeseball encompasses the holiday season for me. It’s been a tradition since I was little. And, since my grandma died 2 Christmases ago, no one in the family has had the heart to try and make it. But my grandpa surprised us all and it was so enjoyed. Luckily, my mom had set out baby carrots, so I used those to dip instead of crackers, but still. Cheeseball definitely wasn’t in my plan for today.

I will say though that, even though I didn’t stick to the fast today, I did stay relatively low carb, only consuming about 60g. Yes, it’s more than my usual 20-30g, but when everyone else was sitting around moaning and groaning about being miserably stuffed, I did a little victory dance because I still felt great! πŸ™‚

And so…tomorrow is a new day and I will start again! I am hoping to do this for the whole week, if I can scrounge up some money to buy some more eggs. πŸ˜‰

Do you have a kryptonite food? Something you don’t have access to regularly, so when you do get around it, you just can’t help but partake a little? I think we all do. And I think that’s okay. Have you had a similar experience to mine during this holiday season? Tell me about it in the comments!

One response to “…Then Came The Cheeseball…

  1. Mine is actually the cheeseballs and dips also! It’s not even that most of them are that bad, it’s that I end up using crackers or chips with them if I didn’t plan ahead. (And most non-low-carbers don’t think to bring in veggies with their dips as an alternative.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

