Egg & Meat Fast, Day 2

Grunge_Abstract-wallpaper-9984926

Today has been a little odd. I closed at work last night, so I actually didn’t get to bed till almost 6am this morning. Which means I didn’t get up till 2:00 this afternoon. By then, of course, breakfast and lunch are both over. But, I’m still sticking with my egg and meat fast!

I loved my scrambled eggs from yesterday so much that I had them again when I got up today. Scrambled eggs cooked in butter, with cream cheese and a little bit of colby jack, sea salt, and peppercorn. They are so creamy and delicious. ๐Ÿ™‚

Since that was sort of my breakfast AND lunch, my dinner will be about the same as yesterday’s lunch. Leftover turkey heated in a skillet with butter and a couple fried eggs.

I may also boil a couple of eggs in case I need a snack later, but aside from that, it seems this shall be day 2 of my egg fast.

I haven’t weighed myself yet, as I would really like to wait until the last day of the fast (tomorrow). Although, if I like the results I get, I may continue this fast into the week. I mean, it’s a pretty delicious fast, if I do say so myself. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

