Egg & Meat Fast, Day 1

Bacon and EggsLike most Americans (even some of you who are low carb), I severely over ate yesterday. Of course, I had turkey, but I also had mashed potatoes, pasta, and two crescent rolls. Let me tell you, I paid for it hardcore last night–stomach ache, headache, and extremely bloated. It was awful.

Luckily, I had begun doing some research on the egg fast the day before Thanksgiving, so I decided to give it a try. And now, I’m going to share with you my experience. I plan on doing this through the weekend, so I will be back to regular LCHF on Monday. But, today, tomorrow, and Sunday, I will post what I ate and, once I’ve finished, if there were any results.

So, here was today’s menu:

Breakfast: 4 scrambled eggs, cooked in butter with about an ounce of cream cheese and a small handful of shredded colby jack. These were the creamiest, most delicious scrambled eggs I’ve ever had and I will, for sure, be having them again!

Lunch: Leftover turkey, heated in a skillet with butter and garlic. Two fried eggs. Yum!

Dinner: Turkey, bacon, and colby jack omelet. Also very delicious, but I may have over stuffed it a bit. It was a little difficult to fold over.

So far, I am feeling great and I’m not sick of eggs…yet! We’ll see how I feel on Sunday. 😉

One response to “Egg & Meat Fast, Day 1

Leave a Reply

