Upon Request: Fat Bombs 101

When I first started low carbing 2 months ago and was seeing all sorts of recipes for “fat bombs”, I was like…what the heck is a fat bomb? That doesn’t sound good for me at all! BUT, as it turns out, when eaten for the right reasons and with the right low carb diet, fat bombs can be extremely beneficial to your health! Here’s a few reasons why fat bombs are good:

  • Regardless of what was thought before, when paired with a low carb lifestyle, saturated fats are actually essential to our diet. Fat is our body’s main source of energy and, as my doctor told me, “We must consume fat to burn fat.”
  • They can help curb your sweet cravings! A big one for those of us trying to lose weight!
  • Most fat bomb recipes contain coconut oil, which is extremely beneficial to our health.

So, what is a fat bomb exactly? To answer that, I’ve compiled a few recipes from my Pinterest board. Here are my 3 favorites:

Lemon Cheesecake Fat Bombs

lemon cheesecake FB

Mmm…you had me at “lemon”. 😉

Chocolate Peanut Butter Fat Bombs

reese fat bombs

Basically, it’s a healthy alternative for those who looooove Reese’s…like me…

http://guppytales.wordpress.com/gluten-free-goodies/fat-bombs/

Fat Bomb Smoothies

fat bomb smoothies

Yes, that’s right. I said “smoothies”. I haven’t tried these yet, but I think they’re worth mentioning.

http://ketolchf.com/fat-bomb-smoothies/

If you have more questions about fat bombs, leave them in the comments or post them on my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/tristaslowcarbjourney?ref=aymt_homepage_panel

I will try to respond to any questions/comments. OR…if you have a favorite fat bomb recipe, PLEASE share it with us! We love hearing from you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

