Just A Sample: My Weekly Meal Plan

Capture

On my Low Carb Thyroid group on Facebook, I had a request by someone to share what a typical day of eating looks like for me. So, I decided it would make a good blog post. Only I’ll do one better. I’ll give you a week’s meal plan! You, of course, don’t have to follow what I eat. It’s just an outline. I would also like to point out that I’m not very exciting when it comes to meal planning. 🙂

Hope this can help you out a little!

  • Monday:
    • Breakfast – Scrambled eggs and bacon
    • Lunch – Simple salad with ham, egg, cheese, salt/pepper, and a little dressing
    • Dinner – Chicken and Broccoli casserole
  • Tuesday:
    • Breakfast – Brocolli and cheese omelet
    • Lunch – Turkey & Cheese wrapped in leaf lettuce with mayo
    • Dinner – Fathead Pizza
  • Wednesday:
    • Breakfast – Fried ham topped with an egg over easy
    • Lunch – Tuna salad, homemade cheese chips
    • Dinner – Bacon wrapped Chicken, fried radishes
  • Thursday:
    • Breakfast – Cottage cheese, 4 strawberries
    • Lunch – Salad or leftovers
    • Dinner – Pork Roast, loaded cauliflower (Made like loaded potatoes, but with cauliflower)
  • Friday:
    • Breakfast – Cream cheese pancakes
    • Lunch – Crustless pizza bites (use canadian bacon for “crust”)
    • Dinner – Garlic butter shrimp, zucchini noodles

For the weekends, we are usually eating leftovers and eating on the go, so I almost never have a plan for Saturdays and Sundays. I’ll try to get a list together of good low carb party dishes within the next few days.

For more low carb recipes, check out my Pinterest board: http://www.pinterest.com/tkprice42206/low-carb/

Leave a Reply

