Confession Time…

confession

Hot on the tails of the realization that I’ve lost another 9 pounds in 2 weeks, I decided to take my 4 year old daughter to our town’s downtown Trick or Treating night. We had a blast walking around with my friend and her little sister, getting candy, taking pictures, and checking out all the other cool costumes. We saw lots of princesses, a couple Minecraft costumes, a Halo costume, lots of superheroes, an angel or two, and Jesus! We even saw a kid dressed up as a ghostbuster whose mom was holding a boombox that played the Ghostbusters theme song. Yes, it was epic.

Anyway…we got done trick or treating half an hour before the parade started, so we were sitting on the steps of a church waiting. And we got hungry. And there was a Domino’s right across the street, taunting me with their $6 pizzas for one night only. So, yes. I walked over and grabbed us a cheese pizza. And yes, I ate a piece. One piece. I was really hungry. BUT…I also ate a miniature Snickers. Ugh.

I know that probably doesn’t sound like much to most people. In fact, that’s quite a bit of self control compared to what I used to eat. But, since I’ve been incredibly devoted to this low carb/no sugar lifestyle for the last month and a half, it devastated me. I felt ridiculously guilty. Probably one of the worst feelings ever is being disappointed in yourself.

So, my question to you all…what do you do when you fall off the horse? Do you fall hard and stay there for a while before staggering back over and climbing on? Or do you brush yourself off and jump right back on?

Me? I’m jumping back on full force this morning. One piece of pizza and one piece of chocolate won’t keep this girl down! 21 pounds in less than 2 months is too amazing to just throw away over one moment of weakness. Right???

Let me hear your stories of overcoming weakness! Encourage each other!!! 🙂

One response to “Confession Time…

Leave a Reply

